British Academy Committee
Sir David Wilson

FBA, FSA, LittD, FilDr, DPhil - formerly Director of the British Museum, Hon. Vice-President, Society for Medieval Archaeology, and Chairman of the British Academy advisory committee for CASSS.

Prof Richard Bailey

OBE, PhD, FSA - Formerly Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Anglo-Saxon Civilisation at the University of Newcastle upon Tyne.

Prof Rosemary Cramp

DBE, FBA, PSA, Hon DSc., Hon D.Litt., Emeritus Professor of Archaeology, Durham University, former President, Society of Antiquaries of London, and general Editor of CASSS.

Dr Richard Gem

OBE, PhD, FSA - formerly Secretary of the Cathedrals Fabric Commission for England.

Prof James Graham Campbell

FBA, FSA - Emeritus Professor of Medieval Archaeology, University College London, Hon. Vice-President, Society for Medieval Archaeology.

Prof Dame Janet Nelson

DBE, FBA - Emeritus Professor of Medieval History, Kings College London, President of the Royal Historical Society 2000-2004, Vice-President of the British Academy 1999-2001.

Dr David Parsons

PhD - Reader in Name Studies and Director, Institute for Name-Studies, School of English Studies, the University of Nottingham.

Dr Sarah Semple

PhD - Lecturer in Archaeology, Department of Archaeology, Durham University.

Mrs Leslie Webster

FSA - President, Society for Medieval Archaeology, formerly Keeper, Department of Prehistory and Europe, the British Museum.

Dr Jeffrey West

PhD, FSA - Secretary, Advisory Board for Redundant Churches.